I said

He said my talent should come at a price

It was like he knew his charm would suffice

For the aesthetics of a piece

In one piece together to bring me peace

Vanity is derogatory in a sense

I had none left I gave conceit to the tense

My other sister is broken and torn

From the seeds of devastation my love was born

It took me a while, I get lost in the semantics

My eyes are so friendly to the demons that run frantic

It is rare to leave a settlement amicable

Letters are thrown into meanings profusely unattainable

So I say i find my niche in picturesque interests that die

How can I truly survive when my other lives a lie

2 thoughts on “I said

Leave a Reply

