Cosmos

There you are

Making me believe in love at first sight

You must be in awe looking at me from afar

What is it that intrigues you so slight

Am I the girl in the enemy of your diction

Am I the musketeer of constellation Orion

I too found a star worth the conviction

I too met a beast amongst prideful  lions

I just want to be your beauty your white in the snow

Quite charming my prince, the suitor of eternity

I can’t tell if you are the light in this heavenly glow

So I propose we dine and call up all the residents

For when the paths enclose us I will be forever thine

I crave you are right with your gazing hope in the series of events

I must reach you in the cause of all doubtful time

I have to hold you now in desire that you’ll  be mine

Send me a post from the mailbox of your affections

I’m wishful at the thought and suddenly cautious of what I’ll find

I write alot of words but I’ll stay mindful of your selection.

2 thoughts on “Cosmos

Leave a Reply

