Light Skin

In a world that was similar

I met a boy and he was different

His smell came made familiar

My eyes met his in a trance that died insistent

We spoke of a lot of things that we couldn’t comprehend

Young and damaged we proclaim as sane

Just so together we could barely attempt to mend

Like bruised rubble in the damned rain

Fortunate for braille we blindly connect

As I left my finger prints on goosebump skin

Not holding you eternally was my only regret

This undying love bathe a heavenly sin

You are the meniscus wave to my drowning mind

The truth summoned by a uniform history

I can’t go a day without my wonderwall bind

You remain embedded to me as an unfolding mystery.

Leave a Reply

