Speak to me

The voices

They came like an unforgiving  hurricane

To destroy and claim all that was sane

They held me in vivid captivity

Through my ears I heard pensive calamity

The words in likeness were of good substance

But the words so mindless caused imbalance

I kept the questions afloat and the answers deep

But the veins in my eyes brought more to keep

The words knew me but I couldn’t hear their cry

They took my forever while standing by

I knew then I was a prisoner

In the state of a vocabulary sinner

 

Leave a Reply

